Share it with friends

That’s The Way It Is

Last month when Ramblin’ Kathy came to town and visited me and Magpie (gee, was it really last month already?) all three of us took a photo of the same reflection. Actually, this happened a lot, but we decided we would all post this on the same day without having seen what the others were posting to see what we got. I was playing with my Olympus PL-1 because I hadn’t played with it in a while and I always like using the Dramatic Filter on buildings.

Don’t forget to check out Kathy’s and Magpie’s photos and see what kind of fun and beautiful things they came up with.

12 responses

  1. nice…..i like how your pic of the trees is pretty different than magpie’s…def like the shadowy aspect of yours……cool dealio….smiles.

    November 8, 2012 at 4:23 AM

  2. Hi. Kathy sent me. You have a great blog!

    November 8, 2012 at 5:40 AM

  3. MadSnapper

    great idea, and yours is really beautiful too

    November 8, 2012 at 6:44 AM

  4. I like this joint effort you ladies have come up with. Nicely done.

    November 8, 2012 at 7:22 AM

  5. This was a fun project. We’ll have to do it again. I like the muted colors with just a hint of brightness in your photo. Of the three of you, you were the only one to get the entire sign!

    November 8, 2012 at 7:24 AM

  6. Magpie

    I had a fun time trying to do some stuff in iPiccy. I forgot how entertaining it could be. As my mentor I hope you are proud of my efforts. 🙂 This has an edgy look to it that I like and we’ll have to do this again. Great job!

    November 8, 2012 at 8:54 AM

  7. I´m coming from Ramblin´ Kathy. Great idea to post the same motive. And interesting to see the different results. I like your dramatic version of the reflections and that you took the whole text in the photo.

    November 8, 2012 at 2:14 PM

  8. Cool! Now I have to visit Magpie and Kathy. Great idea. MB

    November 8, 2012 at 7:46 PM

  9. Nice! This is great. This is a great way to demonstrate how photography is so different from one person to the next. Kathie and I spoke about this when we go on our birding missions. That’s what is fun about blogging and doing photography together.

    November 8, 2012 at 8:49 PM

  10. Love this photo Tracy! That reflection of the trees looks amazing!! I wish my camera had a dramatic filter, I’d be using it all the time for sure!

    November 14, 2012 at 4:06 AM

  11. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well!!!! I miss you. Have a wonderful day or days off. Hope you and your loved ones have lots to eat. Chris:)

    November 21, 2012 at 6:00 PM

  12. happy thanksgiving to your and your fam as well…smiles….

    November 21, 2012 at 6:18 PM