Share it with friends

Dam Fine Sunday

I headed out to the Gillespie Dam with Magpie and her family this past Sunday. I started out using my Nikon but before long I had pulled out my phone and began playing with the Hipstamatic app which I have taken a liking to lately.

Fishing
Some were there for the fish.
Another dam bridge
Others were there for the photos.
Which way is up?
And some were just there for the fun.
(We’re not quite sure what happened in that last photo. We tried to replicate the effect but couldn’t do it. That’s part of what makes the Hipstamtic so much fun – you never know what you’re going to get.) Happy November!
8 responses

  1. ha i like that last one, its a bit surreal…neat pics…the first one looks like an old polaroid pic as well….hope you are having a great week

    November 1, 2012 at 3:35 AM

  2. I’d never heard of Gillespie Dam, your images are so cool and fun, I especially love the bridge!

    November 1, 2012 at 7:31 AM

  3. The last photo must be the Rorschach photographic effect. Interesting. Of course, I like the blasting color and the photo content of the truss bridge.

    November 1, 2012 at 7:49 AM

  4. Magpie

    We did have a magical day, didn’t we?? Thanks for joining us so I would have someone to play cameras with while the hubbie and daughter enjoyed their time together.

    November 1, 2012 at 9:57 AM

  5. These are awesome shots. Looks like a fun spot.

    November 1, 2012 at 10:54 AM

  6. Strange and weird but I like them all and never have heard about a Hipstamatic. Must learn!! MB

    November 1, 2012 at 12:14 PM

  7. These are excellent shots! I do love that last one as well. I’ ve never heard of this damn but I am fascinated;) I also am looking forward to my first cell phone in a couple weeks. My other half is getting me one….I think it’s an ephone and has that cool panamoric thingy on it. It’s the only reason to get a cell phone in the first place:)

    November 1, 2012 at 7:23 PM

  8. Very cool shots (and app!)

    November 5, 2012 at 12:13 AM