Share it with friends

Ben and Jax

Some of you may remember that a little while back we made a trip to Texas to visit my new grand nephew, Benjamin. It’s been too long since I saw Benjamin, and now he’s  a terriblefic TWO!

Ben loves The Wiggles (oh my God, The Wiggles!) and has his own iPod. You should see that kid swipe back and forth. He loves to look at pictures. In fact, he loves pictures so much that we got him his own camera. (Haha! Can you see why I love this kid?)

But guess what else? Benjamin is a big brother now, and this time I got to meet his little brother, Jax!

“Action Jaxson” is always smiling. Like most kids his age he likes to put things in his mouth. He stole my heart the minute his big, bright eyes met mine. It was love at first sight.

So, that was where I went. And may I say that I really admire those of you who work AND blog faithfully. I barely have time to sit and read anymore – not to mention that it’s hard to get together with my fellow adventurer, Magpie, now that we both have *gulp* j*o*b*s. Going to change that pretty quick – Ramblin’ Kathy is in town!

Have a super weekend – and remember to be good to each other!

9 responses

  1. I see a future blogger!

    October 19, 2012 at 3:38 AM

  2. Ben and Jax are adorable and it looks like Ben loves his new camera! Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

    October 19, 2012 at 6:36 AM

  3. Magpie

    They are such handsome young men! I can see where they both are going to have the ladies beating a path to their doorways. So glad that you’re home and I’m really looking forward to our time with Ramblin’ Kathy!!!

    October 19, 2012 at 7:49 AM

  4. awww….what cute little ones you have…so cool on him listening to music and taking pics…there is an artist waiting in there…and of course seeing you with the camera probably helps as well…smiles…

    October 19, 2012 at 7:55 PM

  5. Adorable.

    October 20, 2012 at 6:44 PM

  6. What two beautiful They could both be models!

    I had a GR8 time with you and the Magpie yesterday. My jaws are sore this morning from having talked so much. Be looking for a picture of you guys on my blog soon!

    October 21, 2012 at 9:41 AM

  7. happy sunday to you…

    October 21, 2012 at 6:57 PM

  8. Nat

    They are both such cuties 🙂

    October 22, 2012 at 1:39 PM

  9. Two handsome young fellas. I love smilers. MB

    October 23, 2012 at 7:39 AM