Share it with friends

It’s Not THAT The Wind Is Blowin’

It’s WHAT the wind is blowin’. (Ron White)

Peek a boo! Ready or not here I come!

We had a huge haboob (dust storm) this past Saturday. Here you can see the leading edge of the dust cloud peeking over the wall. It pretty much trashed our pool. We got up early Sunday morning to clean everything up, and as I sit here Sunday evening watching the clouds build, we are hoping we don’t have repeat performance.

Also, after spending Saturday afternoon in the pool I have discovered a rather unpleasant side effect to some medication I am on – sun sensitivity. Definitely NOT a good thing to have in Arizona!

Have a super week, and remember to be good to each other!

9 responses

  1. Great capture of the dust rolling in! I can only imagine the amount of work that comes with having to clean a pool after one of these storms. Sorry to hear about the sun sensitivity. I had that happen once many years ago. *Not* pleasant. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    July 23, 2012 at 7:36 AM

  2. Cousin Kathy

    I can only imagine what kind of mess that left in a whole bunch of pools! You could have had a mud wrestling tournament! Have you researched to see if you could switch medications to something that doesn’t have that side effect? xxoo

    July 23, 2012 at 8:06 AM

  3. When life gives you dust, make pud pies!

    July 23, 2012 at 11:05 AM

  4. Oh bummer!!! Sun sensitivity and nasty haboobs! The ominous cloud in the background is cool until hits. I WOULD NOT like to clean that mess up. It seems like you get these often up there. No gracias. Sorry about the sun….I have friends with the same issue. Early morning or late afternoon:( It’s as bad as one of those Twilight movies. Hang in there!

    July 23, 2012 at 3:40 PM

  5. I heard about this from friends when it was coming in.

    July 23, 2012 at 7:48 PM

  6. Magpie

    I have to say I’m glad that I missed this. Wish you had been up in Strawberry with us enjoying the rain. Sun sensitivity!!! It’s an epidemic!

    July 23, 2012 at 10:14 PM

  7. oh my..yeah where are you going to stay outof the sun….is it a regular med or just temporary? dust storm, pretty crazy…have only ever seen one in the movies…

    July 24, 2012 at 5:38 AM

  8. That was quite a dust storm! Watch out for that sun. I’ve noticed that I’m more sensative to it at different times. It makes me wonder if it is somehow stronger from time to time.

    July 24, 2012 at 1:41 PM

  9. Good grief, another haboob! Before last year, I never heard of them and now they keep happening. :0

    July 27, 2012 at 2:12 PM