Share it with friends

Wild, Wild Life

This past weekend I attended a retirement party at Dillon’s at Wildlife World Zoo. Not my retirement party. I wish! I have this little hang up – I hate work but I like money.

What a treat to see baby Flamingos! I didn’t have my camera but I did have my phone. Never use your zoom on your camera phone. It sucks. I used the zoom on my camera phone.

This little fella looks like he’s high-centered, but Mom is here to help.

One can work up quite an appetite getting stranded.

9 responses

  1. What a joy! I’ve never seen a baby Flamingo before. Hope it grows into those feet soon.
    πŸ˜‰

    June 17, 2012 at 9:04 PM

  2. Magpie

    Tracy! They are so cute! In a gawky, leggy kinda way. πŸ™‚ Glad you had fun.

    June 17, 2012 at 9:19 PM

  3. That is adorable! I’ve never seen a baby flamingo…..cool to think that they reproduce in zoos etc on their own. I’m with you on the money thing…the job can go!:)

    June 17, 2012 at 10:32 PM

  4. I’ve never seen a baby flamingo either. Wonder how big their eggs are.

    June 18, 2012 at 3:24 AM

  5. How cute, a baby flamingo! I’m surprised by its big feet and short legs.

    June 19, 2012 at 8:56 AM

  6. I’ve never seen a baby flamingo before and I must say, those legs look way too long for that little body! Of course the full grown flamingos have amazing long legs so I’m not sure what I expected.

    June 19, 2012 at 9:14 AM

  7. The baby is adorable.

    June 19, 2012 at 7:26 PM

  8. that is very cool…do the babies walk on their knees?

    June 23, 2012 at 11:55 AM

  9. Oooooh, the baby is the cutest, thanks for sharing.

    June 29, 2012 at 2:23 PM