Share it with friends

Hometown (s)Newzzzzzz…..

OK, so maybe I am going to bore you with one photo of somebody you don’t know. I wanted to share this picture of my wonderful 87-year-old mother who looked both beautiful and oh so not 87 at my nephew’s wedding. She and my step dad raised my nephew from the time he was about 5 years old so it was an extra special day for her. I know my step father was looking down at Justin and his beautiful bride, Stephanie, with great pride.

Well heck, while I’m here maybe I will bore you with TWO photos of people you don’t know. I think Stephanie looked like the princess she is! We are all very proud to officially welcome Steph as a member of the family.

And now for some serious news from the radio station back home that I just know you all want to hear:

79-year-old Dan McNew of Fairfield reports to City Police that someone stole a set of brass bull testicles that had been hanging from the fence at his home on Mt. Vernon Road. No value was listed on the loss. UPDATE – Mr. McNew’s decorative brass bull testicles were found this morning in the grass at the Auto Zone Parts Store in Fairfield.

Now you know why I miss this place so much!

I hope you all have a super and safe Memorial Day Weekend. Be good to each other!

8 responses

  1. Oh my goodness, your mom is gorgeous! And, that’s a fantastic picture of the happy couple with the floating bubbles. πŸ˜€

    May 25, 2012 at 2:44 PM

  2. Nat

    Your mom is beautiful! And the happy couple πŸ™‚
    What a relief the golden balls have returned….

    May 25, 2012 at 2:48 PM

  3. Magpie

    Tracy, you are so blessed to be part of the gene pool that is responsible for a lady as lovely as this no matter what her age! The bride most definitely looks like a princess. I think they make a very handsome couple. Please send Glen the information he would need to have the radio app we were talking about. πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

    May 25, 2012 at 4:04 PM

  4. She’s a movie star! East Texas is so conservative I doubt very seriously the word “testicles” ever appeared in the local newspaper (it finally closed last year). Isn’t that one of the private parts?

    May 26, 2012 at 3:36 AM

  5. I just don’t know what to say:) I’m so glad they found those brass bull testicles as I imagine they make quite the statement in home decor!! Your Mom looks amazing…agree!:) Hope you are having a wonderful Memorial Day.

    May 28, 2012 at 3:22 PM

  6. oh i know i am in trouble when someone steals my brass testicles…i probably will get in trouble for tht one…esp in a post about your mom….well anyway interesting post…the wedding looks lovely…err…haha…

    May 29, 2012 at 6:10 PM

  7. Love the photo of your mom.

    May 29, 2012 at 7:57 PM

  8. Oh, these are gorgeous photos! Your mother is just beautiful and you are so very right, she does not look 87 in the least. What a smile!

    May 30, 2012 at 10:58 AM