Share it with friends

The Super Moon Also Rises

11 responses

  1. Very nice capture!

    May 5, 2012 at 10:59 PM

  2. Very pretty. A few clouds gave you some added dimension.

    May 6, 2012 at 4:22 AM

  3. Anonymous

    Oh, this is just amazing!! LOVE IT! What a great feeling it must have been being out away from the lights in the city where you could really get the full impact of the supermoon! Makes me want to howl! :0)

    May 6, 2012 at 11:31 AM

  4. Excellent shots Tracy!!! I have been out on endless photo shoots this weekend and am exhausted. I purposely went out into the desert last night for the supermoon shoot……so while I got clear views of the moon, they are nothing spectacular as you’ve caught with your shot! I have much to learn about moon photography. It is my weakness because I still haven’t figured out how to set the camera up to capture moon and landscape. Hope you had a fun weekend. Today I saw my first rattler!!!! We almost stepped on it….and I did the heebie jeebie dance….and then snapped lots of pics:)

    May 6, 2012 at 3:09 PM

  5. I meant to say shot in the first line…..I need to proof my comments:)

    May 6, 2012 at 3:10 PM

  6. That’s a super shot!

    May 6, 2012 at 5:39 PM

  7. MB

    Hey, super shot. I imagine everyone is out taking pics of the o;d man in the moon. Me included. MB

    May 6, 2012 at 8:38 PM

  8. As I hop around the blogger world, I have found may photos of the Super Moon. You’ve out-done all the Super Moons out there!

    May 7, 2012 at 4:23 AM

  9. Magpie

    I am so sorry I missed this trip with you. You obviously had fun and you definitely did a good job. Beautiful.

    May 7, 2012 at 9:19 AM

  10. WOW, it looks huge, beautiful shot, Tracy!

    May 7, 2012 at 9:44 AM

  11. oo very cool shot…we had major cloud coverage so i only got little peeks at the supermoon….

    May 10, 2012 at 9:40 AM