Share it with friends

Venice Street Art #2

Well you know the line, “You say Potato. I say Potato.” which when written doesn’t really make a whole heck of a lot of sense but you also know the line “You had to be there”. Hehe. Maybe this work of “art” looks like graffiti to you, but the truth is that the city of Venice is very strict about its rules and permits are required to paint on walls. Not to say the occasional taggers don’t come along and leave their mark, but most of what you see there is there because it’s supposed to be there. Which is this? I’m not really sure.

I feel like I should apologize for posting all these photos from my last trip and maybe also warn you that there are more to come. I really do need to GET OUT OF THE HOUSE and take some pictures.

Magpie, are you listening?

8 responses

  1. Magpie

    Well, it’s colorful. If I back away from my computer, I can see things that look like flowers and butterflies. But I think I see them everywhere.

    April 18, 2012 at 9:44 AM

  2. Different strokes for different folks. Me personally I’d rather see a Coca-Cola sign painted on a brick wall!

    Apologize? Have you noticed how many photos I’m still posting from my trip to Arizona in January and February and even last June/July? And there are still many to come!

    April 18, 2012 at 10:29 AM

  3. It looks like art to me! Um….I feel stupid for asking, but what is a Zonie? Glad you stopped by my blog and commented!

    April 18, 2012 at 11:53 AM

  4. By the way, wanted to say that I have a LOT of competition at my hummingbird feeders from the Gila woodpeckers and also the house finches and some warbling vireos! The finches and vireos aren’t a big problem but the woodpeckers drain my nectar out of the feeders so fast! And I have a lot of bees. So, usually the poor hummingbirds don’t get much! I put up suet feeders to help draw the finches and woodpeckers away from the nectar but it only works marginally!!!! One day I almost gave up. The two feeders in the back were empty and had been for a couple of days. I thought–well, there’s lots of flowers now, maybe I’ll not feed the hummingbirds for a while. As I sat there a hummingbird tried one feeder then the other, and got nothing, so sat on a tree branch and eeked at me non-stop! I said, OK OK, I get the message! So I boiled up some water again and made more nectar! 🙂

    April 18, 2012 at 12:14 PM

  5. LOL!!! My focus this weekend will be on Cacti blooms and Roses. Both which are bursting forth with blooms. In Tucson, we have a plant sale going on and I want to go there after our clean up on the grounds in the morning. You guys are more than welcome to join in on the fun.

    As for that “art”…..I like the color choices BUT not sure I like the design:) We have so much tagging here in this town that it makes me sick:( Chris:)

    April 18, 2012 at 8:00 PM

  6. Oooooo…you put up the owl headline….like:)

    April 19, 2012 at 9:38 PM

  7. oh dont apologize at all…i love street art….i have quite a few pics of it on my phone i need to transfer over…..

    April 20, 2012 at 11:17 AM

  8. I love graffiti like this. Nice shot.

    April 23, 2012 at 4:40 AM