Share it with friends

Monkey Business

Yippee! Ramblin’ Kathy is in town, and today Magpie and I will be hooking up with her at Wildlife World Zoo.

In honor of our trip to the zoo I pulled this photo from my archives. During a previous trip there a mischievous monkey had scored someone’s hat and was making us all giggle.

No telling what we’ll happen onto today. I, for one, know it won’t have anything to do with snakes.

(PS I have been having trouble leaving comments on some blogs lately so if I’ve missed you I am sorry! I am probably visiting just not able to chat.)

7 responses

  1. Thank you, my friend, for your encouraging words over at my place. I appreciate them and you more than I can say.

    January 25, 2012 at 11:39 AM

  2. I’d say that image definitely reflects monkey business. I’m impressed it knew to put the hat on its head.

    Have fun at Wildlife World Zoo. You should have perfect weather for it this time of year.

    January 25, 2012 at 12:45 PM

  3. Nat

    Did Funky Monkey go with to the Zoo? 🙂

    January 25, 2012 at 4:09 PM

  4. Magpie

    Ha, ha to Nat’s comment. I thought when I first saw the title that you had really zipped home and got a picture posted quickly. I didn’t make it here this morning before we left. Had a grand day!!! Glad it warmed up and the wind died down. 🙂

    January 25, 2012 at 4:45 PM

  5. That monkey has style!

    January 25, 2012 at 9:43 PM

  6. Ramblin' Kathy

    The zoo is a great place to meet up with blogger friends. I had a great time with you and Magpie and can’t wait to see your pics! Re commenting on blogs: are you using Internet Explorer as your browser? I started having problems with Explorer in connection with blogs a few months back and switched to Firefox. Now I hear from others that they have discovered there are some blogs they can’t comment on while they’re in Explorer but the problem cleared when they went to Chrome. I just like Firefox better than Chrome.

    January 26, 2012 at 6:41 AM

  7. haha i love the monkeys…they are so fun to watch…

    January 28, 2012 at 8:26 PM