Share it with friends

Blue Heron Winery

Jeff and Stephanie at the Grateful Goat told us about another winery with a big deck overlooking the Ohio River. It sounded absolutely beautiful. The day was gorgeous, the trees were on fire and it was a Sunday afternoon so we decided to add that to our itinerary.

We weren’t disappointed. It was worth getting lost and even driving down the tiny gravel road that looked like it might drop off in the river.

Okay, I have a confession to make. The description of a “cherry” wine maybe influenced us a bit. It went something like this:
(1) Take a drink.
(2) Put a piece of chocolate in your mouth.
(3) Take another drink.
(4) It will taste just like a chocolate covered cherry.

WINE AND CHOCOLATE. CHA-CHING!

7 responses

  1. Novel idea. Can’t wait to try it but it’s a little early at 6:48 a.m.!

    That shot of the autumn leaves is brilliant!

    November 4, 2011 at 4:48 AM

  2. Magpie

    I am so missing all the fun!!! I want to get lost in that third picture. It is gorgeous! Are you bringing any of these wines home or did you find out if you can order online? 🙂

    November 4, 2011 at 7:12 AM

  3. Yum! Sounds like my kind of wine! xxoo 🙂

    November 4, 2011 at 7:54 AM

  4. I can see that hubby and I are going to have to take a trip down that way! You’ve caught such gorgeous color in the trees. We totally missed out on it, having been in AZ in the earlier part of October.

    November 4, 2011 at 5:52 PM

  5. oh wow…chocolate cover cherries are awesome! this looks like a very cool place…i would not mind a sit on the deck either…

    November 4, 2011 at 7:31 PM

  6. Wish I was there!

    November 4, 2011 at 7:50 PM

  7. Now you have me searching for cherry wines. I’m not having much success. I just might have to visit this place.

    November 5, 2011 at 10:36 AM