Share it with friends

Fall Trip

I am nearing the end of the first week of my visit to the Midwest – smack dab in the middle of St Louis Cardinals country where I grew up. Therefore, I would like to take a moment to say WAY TO GO CARDINALS! WOOHOO!

It’s been a busy week. Yesterday I went to a pumpkin patch and corn maze and got a double dose of Fall and family fun, watching the little kids ride the ponies and other rides, “picking” pumpkins and going through a corn maze AFTER DARK.

Today we are off on another adventure – in search of local wineries. SURPRISE! 🙂

5 responses

  1. Glad you made it out of the corn maze!

    October 30, 2011 at 7:58 AM

  2. nice…we just did that last sunday! lots of fun and they had a pumpkin canon that shot pumpkins like 200 yards….so cool.

    and quiet neighbors…lol

    October 30, 2011 at 10:22 AM

  3. Magpie

    Oh, and I bet the weather is nice and cool too. Perfect! Eat a caramel apple for me.

    October 30, 2011 at 12:02 PM

  4. Fall festivities are my favorite! Though I am not brave enough to try a corn maze at night.

    October 30, 2011 at 2:43 PM

  5. Great shot. That corn sign is really cute.

    October 30, 2011 at 3:13 PM