Share it with friends

The Illusionist

It was hot at the car show. I mean really HOT. It started at 10:30 AM. We got there as soon as it started, and it was still HOT. The week before I went to Nicole’s play wearing jeans and a lightweight sweater, but old Mother Nature played the annual Trick or Treat on us and the temps were nearing 100 again so we didn’t last too long.

On the way out we met a young man who was doing magic tricks (in reality he was trying to make our cell phone bills disappear). He was dressed totally in black – black jacket, black pants, black t-shirt. I walked up to him and said “Aren’t you really hot?” and  he replied “No, I’m the magician, but thanks for saying so”. Thus the battle of wits began, and if I must say so myself I do think I held my own. 🙂

4 responses

  1. Great shot. What happened to the cell phone bill?

    October 24, 2011 at 4:42 AM

  2. Magpie

    You did, Tracy. He was quick, but couldn’t keep up.

    October 24, 2011 at 8:08 AM

  3. My daughter was picked out of the crowd this weekend at our local farmers market to be part of a juggling act. The performer’s personality really made the show. Great color!!

    October 24, 2011 at 9:38 AM

  4. hehe…sounds like he was a rather fun guy….so did he make your bill go away?

    October 26, 2011 at 4:57 PM