Share it with friends

Let’s Put On A Show

This past weekend I went to see Magpie’s daughter in her High School play, Oscar Wilde’s The Importance of Being Ernest. The kids did a terrific job! It’s so wonderful to see young people doing something creative, and God Bless the teachers who help them do it.

It brought back some old, old memories for me. I was in our high school production of You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown. Care to venture a guess as to which character I played?

7 responses

  1. I never fail to be impressed by people who are brave enough to memorize lines and then perform them in front of hundreds of people! I must be missing that gene.

    Since I don’t really remember the Charlie Brown characters, I’ll have to go with… Charlie Brown? 😉

    October 10, 2011 at 6:44 AM

  2. Magpie

    Tracy, wait ’til I show her this picture. She’s going to be so pleased. They did do a wonderful job! She’s going to skip the winter play, but has her sights set on the spring one. Thanks again for going and getting some pictures.

    October 10, 2011 at 7:39 AM

  3. I wouldn’t dare guess but I’ll bet you were the star of the show. I played Chicken Little in first grade in a yellow chicken costume that my mom made. My acting talents never progressed much further than “The sky is falling, the sky is falling!” I hear Nicole is quite the young actress and I know Magpie is plenty proud of her, as well she should be!

    October 10, 2011 at 7:52 AM

  4. Magpie

    Haha, thanks Tracy for posting this! I must have been speaking because my lips are a bit puckered (or maybe I was just embracing my inner diva at the time). But nonetheless I had a wonderful time doing this show! I won’t be doing the Christmas show this year (grades are a bit irksome for me right now) but I will definitely be trying out for our spring musical: Into the Woods. And what part should I want to try for? The Witch of course! 😀

    Love you all,
    Magpie’s Daughter

    October 10, 2011 at 8:47 AM

  5. I’ll bet it was great. Nice capture.

    October 11, 2011 at 7:59 PM

  6. Were you Lucy or Peppermint Patty? 🙂 I love going to play’s and actually am going to one tomorrow night with Michael Learned (from the Waltons) very excited!! Have a great day! I love you! xxoo

    October 12, 2011 at 9:58 AM

  7. nice….love going to plays…i am sure it was a delight to see…did some acting back in the day myself…

    and good news at the doc…they cut two places off but determined them non cancerous…

    October 12, 2011 at 7:29 PM