Share it with friends

A-maize-ing

Magpie said this was maize. I wouldn’t know so I’m taking her word for it!

This is a photo I took with my new camera! It’s an Olympus Pen E-PL2, and the photo came SOC using one of the nifty built in art filters. It is one of the micro four thirds cameras I told you about it. I finally got to really play with it this weekend when Magpie and I went out photo shooting. I am in love with this camera! If it were another man, I would be tempted to leave my husband for it. 🙂

6 responses

  1. I think I need to check it out! Love what it did with that sky.

    October 3, 2011 at 6:42 AM

  2. Absolutely amazing! I love it! Could you post a photo you took without using any filters? xxoo

    October 3, 2011 at 6:54 AM

  3. I bet Bill is glad it’s just a camera…haha….!! Beautiful photo! xxoo 🙂

    October 3, 2011 at 9:56 AM

  4. Magpie

    OMG! It looks like we were headed to Oz any minute. Such an ominous sky. Your shot of the maize is so much more interesting than mine….gee whiz….you always get the neatest toys. 🙂

    October 3, 2011 at 1:55 PM

  5. Wow, excellent!

    October 3, 2011 at 4:33 PM

  6. wow…cool set against that dark sky….we are going to the corn maize this weekend!!!

    October 5, 2011 at 7:25 AM