Share it with friends

To Market We Go

This past weekend Magpie and I got together with the intention of doing some picture-taking. First, we made a stop at World Market where they were having an Octoberfest wine and beer tasting. Since we were feeling a bit uninspired in the picture-taking department due to the outside temperatures it tuned out to be pretty much our only stop that day except for a another one at Starbucks on the way home.

So, who do you think this shopping basket belonged to – me or Magpie?

World Market Treasures

Might I add that they sell the most amazing Lemon Artichoke Simmer Sauce! I sautéed some vegetables, added some chicken and then cooked it in the sauce for a bit and served it over rice. YUM-O!

7 responses

  1. This has to be Magpie’s cart. I say that because of the beautiful dragonfly ornament. I have to tell you a story. When Bryan died last week, I was heartbroken. Tracy W. and I went to the funeral home and talked with his mom and paid our respects. That evening, I went to my bedroom to get something and glanced out the door into my back yard and yelled, “Don, come here!!” I bet there were 75 gorgeous, huge, blue and green dragonflies swarming my back yard! We were both stunned by that. I stood out there and they just swooped down at me and swirled around me! I was breathless! Then, they were gone. This went on for at least 30 minutes. Beautiful! xxoo You should bring some of that stuff to saute veggies in when you visit! :0)

    September 26, 2011 at 7:23 AM

  2. Magpie

    Hmm…let’s see…beer, wine, popcorn, dragonflies…whose shopping cart is this? Obviously, this is an early picture as I know for a fact that this cart ended up with more stuff. 🙂

    September 26, 2011 at 8:39 AM

  3. It sounds like you’re trying to convince us that Magpie was the one buying all that alcohol!

    September 26, 2011 at 10:33 AM

  4. That was most definitely your cart, my friend! 🙂 I love and miss you dearly! xxoo 🙂

    September 26, 2011 at 10:43 AM

  5. haha…more…smiles. sounds like a fun time at the market…and bux afterward…all i want to know is why i was not invited…lol

    September 26, 2011 at 2:28 PM

  6. I love Cost Plus. The one at near 20th Street and Camelback is my favorite. I would say this is Magpie’s basket.

    September 26, 2011 at 6:41 PM

  7. It seems the dragonfly would give it away as Magpie’s! Lemon Artichoke Simmer sauce? Yummmmmmm.

    September 27, 2011 at 6:52 AM