Share it with friends

Look, I’m An “Artist”!

So here I am messing around again. Having a little time off has given me the opportunity to tinker around with more photo editing software and the chance to practice using the iPad for blogging. This was produced with an iPhone/iPad app called Mobile Monet which allows you to turn a photo into a painting with the swipe of your finger. The iPad has literally thousands of photography apps and offers unique and creative things to do with photos.

12 responses

  1. Nat

    Wow, great transformation πŸ™‚

    August 2, 2011 at 5:33 AM

  2. Tracy, this is just awesome! xxoo

    August 2, 2011 at 5:43 AM

  3. You’re getting so sophisticated!

    August 2, 2011 at 5:58 AM

  4. Nancy

    Always learning! This is great. Now you need to find a flower shot – it’s Monet, right? πŸ™‚

    August 2, 2011 at 6:53 AM

  5. I love this. You really are an artist! I might have to get that app!

    August 2, 2011 at 8:16 AM

  6. Oh my gosh, I love how colorful it is & the perspective, it’s gorgeous… i just love that bridge! =)

    Isn’t it HOT in Az? Doesn’t it get up to around 120 degrees there? It doesn’t get that hot here, THANK GOD, but we do have high humidity… I don’t care for the heat of summer or dead of winter… I so wish we could have Spring & Autumn all year ’round =)

    August 2, 2011 at 9:25 AM

  7. nice…all the colors just pop…like the little added texture as well…nice bit of art there tracy!

    August 2, 2011 at 2:38 PM

  8. Looks great! Since we’re not far removed from the days when all we had was film, isn’t it amazing what you can do with photographs today even on a cell phone?

    August 2, 2011 at 6:44 PM

  9. I am going to have to check out that app!! Love your painting! πŸ™‚ xxoo

    August 3, 2011 at 10:16 AM

  10. I love the colors! I wonder if it works on an iPhone.

    August 3, 2011 at 6:47 PM

  11. Nice! Triggers me to make a great “painting” of the livestock here in Łazy. Thanks!

    August 6, 2011 at 1:35 PM

  12. Love this. Do you have the paid app or just the free version?

    August 6, 2011 at 4:09 PM