Share it with friends

The Circle

Just a thought on my previous post….

This time last year we were mourning the loss of our 17-year-old companion, thinking we would never again make the mistake of letting something (insert “someone” if it so applies to you) wander into our lives and run away with our hearts like that again. I have no idea what was going on in Miss Sadie’s life this time last year, how good or horrible it may have been. Chances are she was having the same thoughts that we were, if it’s possible. Whatever it was, events were set in motion which would bring us together, and here we are today – best buddies, in it for the long or short haul. It’s for someone else to decide what that will be.

It seems trivial, I know, but isn’t life like that? At this very moment things are happening today that will plop us right down where we are supposed to be in the middle of tomorrow. What brought you to this moment, to this exact instant of reading these words? Did you take the time or make the time? And so the circular logic spins around us – often out of control, at rare times under our thumbs. All we really know for sure is that it so thankfully and exquisitely spins.

So thanks for taking, or thanks for making, the time to stop by occasionally.Β  Enjoy today. Enjoy tomorrow. And try not to get dizzy. πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. What a beautiful pup & you’ve brought tears to my eyes thinking of my pets passing… I love their company & that’s what I hold on to! =)

    July 11, 2011 at 7:54 AM

  2. Beautifully said! We have to make the most of each moment, never knowing what is around the next bend. Who would have thought I would be where I am 10 years ago…:) I love and miss you lots! Let’s make the time to get together soon! xxoo πŸ™‚

    July 12, 2011 at 10:14 AM

  3. smiles. would not miss it…may go for a day but i like to play catch up when i do ….hope you are having a great day!

    July 13, 2011 at 2:49 PM

  4. Nancy

    You’re such a special person with the most unique and thoughtful viewpoints. That’s why you’re more than just the sweet lady who married my baby cousin…you’re one of my very best friends. πŸ™‚

    July 14, 2011 at 8:26 PM