Share it with friends

Taps

Taps Menu

Last Friday the husband and I decided to go to Happy Hour, and we wanted to try something different (meaning we wanted to GO someplace different) so we ended up at the former wine bar now turned corner pub in Litchfield Park across from the Wigwam Resort. We actually started out in the newly remodeled Wigwam, but there were many folks in fancy clothes milling about and state troopers standing guard at the doors. Somebody once said that discretion is the better part of valor. We thought that sounded like really good advice and high-tailed it across the street to Taps.

Copper Skies

Since wine, whiskey and bars seem to be recent post topics, I hope you don’t start getting the right idea about me. Ha! Anyways…there is nothing fancy about this place, but the beer is cold and this duo called Copper Skies plays anything from The Beatles to Gloria Gaynor to Led Zeppelin. (We did not hang around long enough to hear “I Will Survive”.)

Also, this is my first post done entirely on my iPad (post camera) using the new Blogsy app. It was a little challenging at first, but pretty easy once you get the hang of it. My iPad is just about my favorite thing in the world (after the husband, of course – I know he would say the same thing about his kegerator.)

10 responses

  1. jealous of the ipad, just saying…ok and of the pub…sounds like a delightful place…

    June 6, 2011 at 6:20 AM

  2. I have the right idea about you and I love you for it!! haha…I will check out the Blogsy app as my IPAD is my fave thing in the whole world right after my kids and my guy…:) We need to see you both soon!!

    June 6, 2011 at 10:32 AM

  3. What fun! I’m afraid I would have had to insist on staying for I Will Survive. I absolutely LOVE that scene in The Replacements. Do you know it?

    June 6, 2011 at 11:08 AM

  4. You’re becoming quite the tekkie!

    June 6, 2011 at 4:07 PM

  5. Looks like fun! I love the Wigwam.

    June 6, 2011 at 8:24 PM

  6. Ha ha, I’m definitely with you Tracy! We always tend to eschew fancy places in favour of proper pubs, with proper beer, and no pretense πŸ™‚

    June 7, 2011 at 4:50 AM

  7. So glad I’ve gotten the right idea about you– you’re my kind of gal! We have so many great places I could take you to up here in the PNW!

    Also, I love the name Taps. Cute.

    June 7, 2011 at 8:37 AM

  8. It does seem you ended up at the right place and had a grand time.

    Mt. Baker is over 10,000 ft. elevation so there is snow there all the time but the roads are usually clear by midsummer. I knew there would be snow but was surprised anyway. MB

    June 9, 2011 at 12:23 AM

  9. You crack me up, Tracy! =)

    I’ve never heard of a bar where troopers stood guard at the door! WoW! Learn something new everyday, still! heheheee

    June 9, 2011 at 9:30 AM

  10. Nancy

    Tracy, it’s best we be known for what we are. πŸ™‚ Who the heck was at the Wigwam??? I like the place you ended up at…looks like fun. You have always been a tekkie…always willing to learn the newest thing. That’s something wonderful about you. You have a young mind. Not going to say anything about the body though. πŸ™‚ (I can get away with that since I’m so much older than you!)

    June 9, 2011 at 10:28 AM