Share it with friends

Red Rock Crossing

Sedona is said to be the home of many vortexes – spiritual locations where the energy is right to facilitate prayer, mediation and healing. If that is true then Red Rock Crossing surely must be mine. There is plenty of Sedona I have not seen because I am drawn to this place every time I visit. The view of Cathedral Rock here is one of the most photographed scenes in the southwest. My friend from Boston looked around as we stood here and proclaimed it to be quite possibly the most beautiful place she has ever seen.

Red Rock Crossing, along with Crescent Moon Ranch,Β  is located inside Red Rock State Park. It is well worth the $9.00 fee per vehicle. There are picnic tables and bathrooms as well as one of the easiest and most beautiful trails that meanders alongside Oak Creek.

11 responses

  1. One feels peace just looking at the picture you posted. MB

    May 21, 2011 at 1:24 PM

  2. Nine bucks? You gotta be kidding me! I remember going there back in the ’70s and it was free! Walking across the stream on those slippery rocks was a riot! We all had another beer and made fun of those who fell!

    May 21, 2011 at 6:33 PM

  3. Just like heaven!

    May 21, 2011 at 6:55 PM

  4. i would be drawn there as well…love the rock formations…like fingers reaching to the sky…

    May 22, 2011 at 5:26 AM

  5. Nat

    Such a beautiful place…. gives me a feeling of peace!

    May 22, 2011 at 6:51 AM

  6. I have been to Sedona so many times and never made the trip to this spot. Shame on me. I have to make a point of it this summer.

    May 22, 2011 at 7:55 AM

  7. Nancy

    Ah…saving the best for last, are you? What a beautiful spot. IF I ever get my foot to heal, we’ll have to go on a trip to celebrate. πŸ™‚ Hope you had fun Saturday. Sorry I wasn’t able to go. 😦

    May 22, 2011 at 7:46 PM

  8. It’s so beautiful I got goosebumps just looking at it! We have a Cathedral Rock here in Washington that looks surprisingly similar– but, I must say, not quite as awe-inspiring. I can see why you’d never want to go anywhere else– what else could possibly be so breathtaking?

    May 23, 2011 at 7:17 AM

  9. Beautiful! I would love to go there sometime! xxoo πŸ™‚

    May 23, 2011 at 9:57 AM

  10. It sure IS beautiful!!! Fantabulous shot!!! =)

    May 23, 2011 at 1:57 PM

  11. Spectacular photo!

    May 28, 2011 at 8:02 AM