Share it with friends

Pull Up A Chair

Well, this is not a very good photo, but I think you’ll get the gist of it. This is a dental office located in the building where I work. It specializes in childrens dentistry. I used to drive past here, the neon sign would catch my eye and I would think it was some kind of restaurant or club. It’s on a busy street so I never noticed the Yosemite Sam. (I bet you didn’t either. LOL). It still catches my eye every time I drive by it, and I have to remind myself it’s not exactly a “fun” place.

Please accept my apologies if I haven’t been visiting your blogs. Work has been crazy.

9 responses

  1. Is it actually open at night or just the lighting is left on? At first I thought it was going to be a pic of a new restaurant I’ve heard about in Phoenix, so I too would have never thought of a dental office!

    January 26, 2011 at 6:50 PM

  2. Trying to trick the kids I see. I looks more like a nightclub. Nice photo. Don’t let work get the best of you this week. Remember just breathe.

    January 26, 2011 at 8:28 PM

  3. It definitely doesn’t look like any dental office that I’ve been to. Work is crazy for me too, not enough play time lately….xxoo

    January 26, 2011 at 11:19 PM

  4. I like it when the Dentist is imaginitive. My dentist has Mickey and Minnie Mouse in the chairs facing the windows at night. cutesy.

    Yes Randy said—remember to slow down and breath every once in a while. MB

    January 27, 2011 at 7:46 AM

  5. Nancy

    At first glance, it does look like a night club. But on closer inspection, one can see the torture devices. πŸ™‚ Got me a fear of dentists….sorry. Looking forward to our time out and about (possibly) on Sunday.

    January 27, 2011 at 8:54 AM

  6. I would have thought it was a club, too! Cute. My daughters’ dentist office have made it so fun they LOVE going to the dentist! Actually, I don’t mind it too much myself– it’s one of the rare times I get to sit back, relax, and let someone else do all the work!

    January 27, 2011 at 8:56 AM

  7. That’s funny, does look like a nightclub πŸ™‚ My dad has a Yosemite Sam tattoo πŸ™‚ Hope work is treating you decently. Have a nice weekend!

    January 27, 2011 at 7:22 PM

  8. Not the sort of place you’d think would be advertising itself at night – which is what makes it weird and interesting. No problem not visiting! I’m slacking too with blog because of work..

    January 27, 2011 at 10:34 PM

  9. For sure, it does grab one’s attention. And Yosemite Sam is a blast from the past!

    January 28, 2011 at 7:36 AM