Share it with friends

Weekend Photo Trippin’

Over the weekend I came across several interesting articles with some amazing photos.

The first article is Flipboard’s interview with photographer Stephen Oachs. I had never seen his work before, but the photos here are some of his best and led me to his website where many more jaw dropping landscape and wildlife photos can be found.

The second article from U.K.’s The Guardian features a hauntingly beautiful and tragic gallery called Detroit in ruins, Yves Marchand and Romain Meffre’s extraordinary photographs documenting the dramatic decline of a major American city. Romain’s and Meffre’s website with additional photos can be found here.

And how could I post about some of my fave photographers without mentioning my photographic alter ego, the person I want to be in the next life or parallel universe, my photography super hero Clark Little, and his interview with Maui Magazine?

I had a nice relaxing weekend filled with warm thoughts of friends and family. That’s just the kind of fuel I need to get me through the week until the next weekend comes. How was yours?

7 responses

  1. This is a great blog, Trace!

    January 10, 2011 at 6:50 AM

  2. Those are some gorgeous photos!! Have a great week!! I love you lots! xxoo

    January 10, 2011 at 11:16 AM

  3. Magpie

    Great photos and very inspiring.
    I’m glad you recharged your batteries this weekend. Enjoyed our movie night…too many Dots though!

    January 10, 2011 at 8:52 PM

  4. Thanks for all the great photographic referrals. The Oachs pictures are fabulous and the Detroit shots are mesmerizing. How can that happen I ask.

    January 11, 2011 at 12:25 AM

  5. I love the way you describe that. A weekend full of warm thoughts. I love that. I hope you have many, many more such weekends.

    January 11, 2011 at 11:51 AM

  6. They are great photographers! I love the Eagle! I watched a thing on TV about a priest in Detroit trying to save a Catholic church there & about how the city is in ruins… awful!

    January 17, 2011 at 11:30 AM

  7. That is awesome!

    January 21, 2011 at 7:09 AM