Share it with friends

It’s Over

Blow up dolls with no airThe Christmas carols, the shopping, the baking, the family gatherings, the eggnog, the blow-up decorations. The one week where everyday life seems to slow down but picks up in other ways. Time to either breathe a sigh of relief or let out a collective groan and make resolutions for the coming year – like not neglecting your blog so much!

I hope you had a wonderful Holiday season. Thanks to all who came to visit me this past year. It means so much!

6 responses

  1. so true so true!!
    I put everything but my spirit away yesterday.

    come on up–you are welcome to my deck anytime. MB

    January 2, 2011 at 8:16 AM

  2. Magpie

    I think I’m in the “collective sigh” group. There is something sad about the deflated decorations…just so our spirits don’t get the same way.
    I’m looking forward to a happy, fun-filled, photo-taking New Year!!!

    January 2, 2011 at 8:28 AM

  3. Fantastic post, I love it! πŸ˜€

    January 2, 2011 at 8:48 AM

  4. Definitely looking forward to the New Year!!! Happy New Year, baby!! xxoo πŸ™‚

    January 2, 2011 at 9:03 AM

  5. Yep, I’m looking forward to seeing more of your blog in the coming weeks. Happy New Year to you and your honey.

    January 2, 2011 at 9:25 AM

  6. Great shot Tracy! Like MaryBeth I am holding on to the spirit a little longer and leaving my light up outside until the snow melts. Have a wonderful day!

    January 2, 2011 at 9:48 AM