Share it with friends

This is my Tuesday – Childhood

Me in my striped pajamas

“If we are lucky, we can hang on to a piece of our childhood forever. The soft feel of a favorite blanket or teddy bear; the look on the face of your first puppy; the sound of the music played by the ice cream truck. If we are lucky, these are the kinds of memories that keep us from growing old too fast.” ~from “A Salty Piece of Land” by Jimmy Buffett

I always loved this little outfit. I have no idea why because I look to be all of about one year old here. Maybe I have always liked the picture and so in my mind I have associated it to some type of attachement to the striped pajamas.

Or maybe,  just maybe….Nah, I can’t even remember where I put my glasses!

http://red-boots.blogspot.com/

12 responses

  1. Magpie

    What a wonderful memory!! You look so happy and….festive. 🙂

    December 7, 2010 at 6:33 AM

  2. Nat

    It’s a lovely photo 🙂
    I had a huge attachment to a peach coloured dress with white apron over piece, embroidered with purple butterflies….don’t know why!

    December 7, 2010 at 6:59 AM

  3. Awwwwwwww soooo sweeeeet! love the outfit & the hat, looks kinda Christmas-y! =)

    December 7, 2010 at 8:20 AM

  4. that is such a cute photo! I also love the quote!! (so true..)

    December 7, 2010 at 1:23 PM

  5. Aww what a happy kid you were! That looks like my daughter many years ago with her Strawberry Shortcake PJ’s on.

    December 7, 2010 at 3:59 PM

  6. This is so darling!

    December 7, 2010 at 5:45 PM

  7. What a cutie!

    December 7, 2010 at 7:47 PM

  8. Look how cute! Somewhere I have a photo of my cousin David (on my dad’s side) and me in matching striped PJs like these with the little caps, side by side. I don’t know how old we were, but we didn’t look more than maybe 12 months. Now I want to find it.

    December 7, 2010 at 7:51 PM

  9. Funny the things we remember or think we do anyway.
    Such a little cutie.

    I keep forgetting to do ‘My Tuesday”.
    Somebody remind me. MB

    December 8, 2010 at 8:22 AM

  10. Neat post. I still remember favorite blanket, favorite cat named Peanut Butter etc. Growing up near the ocean I fell asleep to the sound of seals barking. Event that’s nostalgic (and I can do a really good seal impression by the way)

    December 8, 2010 at 11:47 PM

  11. What a cutie-pie! I love that despite the blurriness of the photo, your smile beams through!

    December 10, 2010 at 8:24 AM

  12. Look at your lovely little striped pyjamas and your matching hat, and your wide smile! So cute! So adorable!

    Thanks so much for sharing Tracy!

    x

    December 16, 2010 at 2:43 PM