Share it with friends

This is my Tuesday – Friendship

Okay, okay. I know this is your Wednesday,Β  but it’s MY Tuesday. I got back into town late Sunday evening and started working full time again on Tuesday. I am about a day late and a hundred blogs behind, but I wanted to take part in Wendy’s This is my Tuesday theme anyway.

When we went away for Thanksgiving we took the newest member of our family, Sadie. They told us when we adopted her that they thought she was about 8 years old so we weren’t sure how she would react to the newest member of our hosts, Wilson. Wilson is an 8 week old shih tzu. He is a little bundle of furry energy, and we were happy that he and Sadie seemed to hit it off. In fact, Sadie enjoyed playing with her new friend so much that we have begun to wonder if she is really 8 years old!

Please visit my friend, Wendy, to view more posts about friendship.

Sadie and Wilson

Sadie and her new friend, Wilson, at play

13 responses

  1. They are so cute!!! Welcome back!! I love you and miss you! xxoo πŸ™‚

    December 1, 2010 at 6:03 PM

  2. Magpie

    Are sure this isn’t a romantic moment you’re interrupting??
    Two cuties!!

    December 1, 2010 at 10:18 PM

  3. Sweet picture.
    Glad you are back we all missed you.
    I did my tuesday-friendship last week when Wendy forgot.
    that’s me–either too late or too soon. Ah well.
    MB

    December 1, 2010 at 11:43 PM

  4. Nat

    Both cute! Sadie is definitely young at heart πŸ™‚

    December 2, 2010 at 2:21 AM

  5. ha. what cute friends…hope you had a good trip!

    December 2, 2010 at 9:21 AM

  6. Moss-e

    One of the cutest pics EVER.

    December 2, 2010 at 5:55 PM

  7. Nothing like having a buddy to pal around with. Great shot! Welcome back!

    December 2, 2010 at 8:35 PM

  8. ahhh! this is great.

    December 3, 2010 at 6:56 AM

  9. Hey thanks for all the swell comments. that was nice of you. MB

    December 3, 2010 at 8:30 AM

  10. Great story! If you haven’t visited already, I think you’d like this blog: http://skoogfarm.blogspot.com/. They have all kinds of pets, the most recent an orange fur ball that walked in unannounced.

    December 3, 2010 at 6:13 PM

  11. Awww! Sooo sweet! What a great big smile on those faces!!! =)

    December 6, 2010 at 11:58 AM

  12. Sadie and Wilson look like they’re having a wonderful time, their smiles are adorable!

    December 6, 2010 at 1:06 PM

  13. Look at Sadie! I don’t think I have ever actually seen a dog who looked like it was really laughing! She sure looks happy, and what a great shot! xxoo

    December 7, 2010 at 7:48 PM