Share it with friends

To The Bat Cave!

I definitely had the guys who follow the blog on my mind when I saw in the paper that the Warner Brothers Tumbler Tour was hitting town. Here’s a little secret: I love the Dark Knight movies and can’t wait for the last installment of Christopher Nolan’s trilogy to open on July 20th. I also loved The Avengers and made one of my few theater trips to see it a few weeks ago. I guess you can call Super Heroes one of my guilty pleasures. (I think I may have divulged too much about myself the past couple of weeks!)

Although I do not think that I am nearly as obsessed as the guy on the left obviously is about it (or the scary Dude behind Batman). Magpie offered to take my picture with the Caped Crusader but I politely declined. Wasn’t that sweet of Magpie? :-) Poor Batman. It was over 100 degrees. I bet he is dreading moving East where I hear it’s just as hot or hotter!

Not only was the Tumbler (aka the Batmobile back in the days when I was growing up) on display, but we also saw the Batcycle (now known as the Batpod). What the heck is wrong with “Batmobile” and “Batcycle“? Why does everything have to change? I am not getting old. I am not getting old. And who let in that kid with the Spiderman shirt?

9 responses

  1. Very cool! I was a big Batman fan in my youth.

    July 4, 2012 at 3:26 AM

  2. OMG!!!! You are really really cool!!:) Well you were before these pictures but it’s gone way up now:) Do you know I played a Batman video game until 3 this morning? Sick. I’m with you on the Batman trilogy. I look forward to 3 movies this year….the last Batman flick, The Hobbit, and the one with Bill Murray. My brother said that when he put on the suit in Phoenix it wasn’t as bad as it was back home with all the humidity. But I have to think it’s still pretty hot and not comfortable at all to wear. I put the mask on and it was really uncomfortable. Plus they have to put black makeup around the eyes.

    We saw Spiderman last night. It’s basically the same movie as the first. An origen story. Updated for the kids today with better effects and perhaps a stronger story. Less cheesy? It was good, but it won’t compare to this Batman event that’s only a few events away! I cannot wait. I am teaching summer school right now. Broke sin dinero until I get paid. It seems the house took mucho dinero this summer paycheck:( And why is it so expensive to travel in the US?? It’s about choices I guess. We did Mexico, Phoenix Comicon and then Wisconsin. So now it’s keeping it local and cool out of the heat….which is still fun:) But…..

    Anyhow, I look forward to that movie a lot AND I’m reading a great book called The Ask and The Answer by Patrick Ness. If you like a little sci fi and the old west settlement days, then you’ll like this series of 3 books:) Have a great 4th. I’m going to get out while it’s still cool and do some much needed hiking! Happy 4th Tracy!

    July 4, 2012 at 10:08 AM

  3. Wow! Now, that’s awesome! I like the Dark Knight movies, too! Cool shot =)

    July 4, 2012 at 8:13 PM

  4. Magpie

    Your shots are great! It was worth the trip definitely. I had a blast and am always up for one of your trips. You have great ideas! Wish you were going to the cabin with Annie and me…maybe next time. Thanks for the wonderful barbecue and family time together today. You and Bill rock!!!!

    July 4, 2012 at 10:10 PM

  5. this is so cool…i would love to have seen this….big batman fan from my own youth and it has carried over to my boys…they are too young for this set of movies but i do love them…cant wait…what a cool event

    July 5, 2012 at 4:38 AM

  6. Awesome, I like the batcycle too!

    July 5, 2012 at 10:04 AM

  7. I love these movies. This would have been awesome to see in person.

    July 5, 2012 at 3:39 PM

  8. That would have been really cool to see this display in person!

    July 9, 2012 at 9:14 PM

  9. you do realize how many times i have had to pull this up to show my boys…right? smiles….haha…hope you are having a great week….how is the new job going?

    July 12, 2012 at 7:51 AM